Stephen Howarth

Chair of the Governing Body

Children in Care governor

Local authority governor

Amanda Payne

Chair of the Achievement and Curriculum committee

Literacy monitoring governor

Co-opted governor

Rachel Browning

Parent governor


Kate Holmes-Volke

Staff governor

Blessing Dom-Ogbona

Parent governor

Liz Willis

Learning mentor and associate member

Welcome to the Governors page


A full list of governing body members can be found here.


Governor's Meeting Documents

(link to a secure site)


A very warm welcome from the Governors of Broomhill Junior School. As Governors we have a vision:


"Broomhill Junior School is a place where pupils, staff, parents and governors work in partnership to ensure that all pupils are able to flourish, feel safe, are proud of their achievements, and leave well prepared for the next stage of life."


To find out more about how we are working to achieve this vision, please read our extended Vision and Strategic Goals document here.

Colin Thompson

Head Teacher and Staff Governor


Lynda Tanner

Chair of the Finance and Premises committee

Pupil Premium Governor

Co-opted Governor

Susan Friend


John Baggott

Community Liaison and associate member