twitter lock language facebook-logo magnifying-glass

Interactive Bar

External Links



Google Services




Broomhill Junior School

Growing Together

School Logo

Who’s Who

Office Team


 Allison Carter: Office Manager / Attendance Officer



 Gail Stubbins: Office Assistant   



 Angela Phillips: Office Assistant / SMSA / LSA



Andy Knapman: Site Manager





Teaching Staff


Melina Smith: Head Teacher

Designated Safeguard Lead, Teaching and Learning Lead, Assessment Lead, History and Geography Lead, Pupil Premium Lead, Looked After Children Lead and Eco Club.

Meg Collett: Deputy Head Teacher

Year 6 Class teacher (Park): Deputy Designated Safeguard Lead, Assessment Lead, Behaviour Lead, School Council, RE  Lead, DT Lead.

Jessica Carey: Upper School Lead

Year 6 Class teacher (Pero): ICT Lead, Esafety Lead, Art Lead, Performance Poetry Lead.

Jo Johnson: SENDco

Year 6 Class teacher (Park): Reading Lead.

Lara Hansford

Year 5 Class Teacher (Clarkson): Writing Lead, Science Lead

Rachel Lucking:

Year 4/5 Class Teacher (Carpenter): Music lead, AIM lead 

Lorraine Ogden:

Year 4/5 Class Teacher (Carpenter): PSHE lead, SRE lead, Healthy Schools lead

Rebecca Lowe

Year 4 Class Teacher (Grant)

Leah Edmunds: Lower School Lead 

Year 3 Class Teacher (Brunel): Maths Lead, EAL Lead

Jack Perrett: 

Year 3 Class Teacher (Blackwell)



Teaching Support Team 

Liz Willis: Learning Mentor/ SMSA

Alison Hutchings: Support Teacher

Hayley Davidson: PE lead

Sally Rosher: HLTA (Park)

Annette Pruett: Teaching Assistant (Pero)

Austin Empson: Teaching Assistant (Pero)/ SMSA

Justine Weaving: Teaching Assistant (Clarkson)/ SMSA

Claire Gardner: Teaching Assistant (Carpenter)/ Breakfast Club

Miltos Samaras: HTLA / Teaching Assistant (Grant)

Julie Graydon: Teaching Assistant (Blackwell)

Jayne Payne: Teaching Assistant (Blackwell) / Breakfast Club 

Julie Evans: Teaching Assistant (Brunel)

Holly Rosenegk: Librarian 




Lunchtime Team


Neil Ackerman: SMSA


Hollie Parfitt: SMSA

Julie Groves: SMSA       


Chloe Inman: SMSA

Gary Swanger: SMSA